Skip to main content

About Us

The Office of Student Wellness in AWOME welcomes your comments and concerns. Please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance or more information.

Wellness Committee


Wellness Committee Leadership

Jimena Collado - President 

Kallista Zhuang - Vice President 

Rhea Sharma - Programming Chair

Ben Fredeen - Structural Chair

Kelly Bates - Mental Health Advocacy Chair

Mental Health Advocacy Subcommittee 

The path toward becoming a physician can be stressful, and we hope to promote the mental and emotional wellbeing of Feinberg students during this time. The Mental Health Advocacy Subcommittee’s goals include combating the stigma of mental health, normalizing help-seeking and providing mental health resources.

Structural Subcommittee

The Structural Subcommittee works with Dr. Hopps and the administration at Feinberg to implement curriculum changes and broader, school-wide initiatives focused on wellness. Currently, we are interested in assessing Feinberg's current approach to wellness and conducting research to measure outcomes.

Wellness Programming Subcommittee

The Wellness Programming Subcommittee organizes events to bring together the Feinberg community, encouraging the practice of wellness in all of its facets, including emotional,​ physical, community and spiritual. These events provide the opportunity for students to learn new wellness techniques, while connecting with one another. Emphasizing healthy habits and self-care helps avoid burnout and strengthens our ability to provide care to others as well.