Skip to main content
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
MD Education

Alpha Omega Alpha

AOA is a national medical honor society organized in 1902. The Northwestern chapter was founded in 1903. It is composed of undergraduate, graduate, and alumni members selected on the basis of scholastic achievement and significant contributions in medicine and society. The AOA committee and diversity subcommittee will review this process in summer 2020 and make recommendations.


Chapter Councilor Shilajit Kundu, MD, and Linda Suleiman, MD, Co-Chair of the Selection Committee, are the faculty leads for the Feinberg AOA Chapter.