Skip to main content

Gold Humanism Honor Society


The Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS) is a national honor society that honors senior medical students, residents, role-model physician educators and other exemplars recognized for excellence in clinical care, leadership, compassion and dedication to service. It was created by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation for Humanism in Medicine.

The following Feinberg students, residents and faculty were inducted into the Gold Humanism Honor Society in October 2019:


Student Inductees

Ana Burgos Herrera

Berkley Davis

Ankita Devareddy

Sydney Doe

Oby Ekwueme

Grace Haser

Tanner Hoke

Benjamin Hopkins

Adeolu Ilesanmi

Maja Ivanovic

Julie Kelman

Jasmine May

Costner McKenzie

Annika Nilsen

Antoinette Oot

Kreena Patel

Stewart Pine

Gabriella Rader

Alekya Rajanala

Apoorva Ram

Neha Reddy

Brandon Sims

Elisabeth Stark

Jessica Wang

Rebecca Weiss

Han-Wei Wu

Stephanie Zhang


Resident Inductees

Jennifer Adrissi, MD

Adesuwa Akhetuamhen, MD
Emergency Medicine

Patrick Eucalitto, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Lindsay Poston, MD
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Mary Tate, MD, MPH
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Quentin Youmans, MD
Internal Medicine

Faculty Inductees

Robert E. Brannigan, MD
Professor, Urology

Bruce L. Henschen, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Medicine (General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics)

Karen M. Sheehan, MD, MPH
Professor, Pediatrics (Emergency Medicine) and Preventive Medicine 

Marion V. Stanley, MD
Assistant Professor, Medicine (Hospital Medicine)