Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Alumni Board 2022

The Northwestern University Physical Therapy Alumni Association Board of Directors has 16 elected members, with a minimum of five from the Chicago area. They are in place to serve as the official voice of the association and act as channels of communication between alumni and the Department of Physical Therapy & Human Movement Sciences. Read our alumni board rules.

2022 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • President: Tasha Weatherspoon, 1998, Chicago Heights, IL
  • Vice-President: Aben Cooper, 1995, Chicago, IL


  • George Cachares, 1981, Orland Park, IL
  • Sally Edelsberg (Honorary Member), 1972, Chicago, IL
  • Paul Hildreth, 1981, New Orleans, LA
  • Teri Jo Lientz, 1995, Tacoma, WA
  • Margot McCloy, 2006, Burr Ridge, IL
  • Lindsey Plass, 2012, Chicago, IL
  • Jean Rogers, 1983, Chicago, IL
  • Suzanne Semanson, 2006, New York, NY
  • Clay Schewe, 2014, Chicago, IL
  • Kathryn Brito, 2018, Gurnee, IL
  • Aleks Kerzee-Stamatelopoulos, 2010, Elmhurst, IL
  • Katherine Tucker, 2005, Naperville, IL
  • Beth Amoroso, 2005, West Hartford, CT
  • Keyra Ogdon, 2018, Chicago, IL

Department Liaisons

Emily Becker, Director of Communications, Development, and Alumni Relations

Follow PTHMS on