Skip to main content

Past Award Recipients

Previous Poster Competition Winners

Winners of the poster competition are selected based on a given set of criteria, as determined by pre-assigned judges who are experts in the presenter's research area. Choose a year below to see a PDF of the winners.

Tripartite Legacy Faculty Prize in Translational Science and Education

Feinberg presents this honor annually to a faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in research that emphasizes translational approaches, teaching and mentoring and leadership.

Tripartite Winners

Meet the 2023 Faculty Mentors of the Year

Each year, the Medical Faculty Council (MFC) recognizes up to two faculty members with an award on Research Day. MFC established the Mentor of the Year Award to:

  • Recognize and celebrate the importance of mentorship within the Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine academic community
  • Encourage all departments and divisions to actively support and promote mentoring among their members
  • Acknowledge established faculty members who foster the professional growth of junior, less experienced faculty to help them achieve their full potential

See the Mentor of the Year Award page on the MFC for nomination information and lists of past winners.

ARCC Community-Engaged Research Partnership Award

The Alliance for Research in Chicagoland Communities (ARCC) established this award to recognize community-engaged research partnerships that exemplify strong collaborative community research principles and have made an impact on the health of their community. ARCC is part of the Center for Community Health serving Northwestern University’s Institute for Public Health and Medicine and Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute.

Visit the ARCC site for more information on the award and to see previous winners.