Skip to main content
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Faculty Affairs Office
Skip to main content

Center Membership Coordinators

Feinberg faculty must complete an application to become accepted as members of the following Feinberg School of Medicine–based institutes and centers. If you would like to inquire about institute/center membership, please contact the coordinators listed below. Your membership will not be listed on your faculty profile without the coordinator's approval.

For Membership Coordinators
If you are a membership coordinator and would like to report changes to your membership roster or update the contact information on this page, please email When making membership roster updates, please communicate only membership changes to the Faculty Affairs Office--i.e., list the names of Feinberg faculty who should be added to or removed from the members list. Please do not provide a full membership list because FAO will not reconcile your new list against the old to identify the changes for you.

Feinberg Institutes & Centers

Institute/Center NameMembership Coordinator(s)
Center for Arrhythmia ResearchChristine De Luca
Center for Behavioral Intervention TechnologiesJoyce Ho
Center for Circadian and Sleep MedicinePhyllis Zee
Center for Genetic MedicineMichelle Mohney
Center for Translational Pain ResearchMichelle Mohney
Cognitive Neurology and Alzheimer's Disease Center (CNADC)Thongsy Singvongsa
Comprehensive Transplant CenterKatie Crylen
Feinberg Cardiovascular and Renal Research Institute (includes multiple centers)
Institute for Augmented Intelligence in Medicine (includes multiple centers)
Institute for Global Health
Institute for Innovations in Developmental SciencesCindy Thompson
Institute for Public Health and Medicine (includes multiple centers)
Les Turner ALS Research and Patient Care Center at Northwestern MedicineCarianne Johnson
Northwestern SclerodermaMary Carns
Northwestern University Clinical and Translational Sciences InstituteKeith Herzog
Robert H Lurie Comprehensive Cancer CenterPatricia Folliard
Simpson Querrey Center for EpigeneticsBeverly Kirk
Simpson Querrey Center for NeurogeneticsElizabeth Smart
Skin Disease Research CenterChernise Bailey-Turner
Stanley Manne Children's Research InstitutePeggy Murphy

Membership Self-Reporting


The following centers and institutes don't require coordinator approval. Faculty may notify the Faculty Affairs Office of their membership, and their faculty profile will be updated accordingly.

Back to top