Coronavirus information for Feinberg.

Skip to main content

Department Administrative Contacts

The following department administrators and staff support academic appointment administration across the medical campus. If you have corrections or updates to this list, please email us at fao@northwestern.edu.

If you are searching for the staff who support faculty in maintaining the Feinberg Faculty Portal, faculty profiles, and publication lists, please visit the Staff Support page.
  

Basic Science Departments

Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics

Department Chair:
Ali Shilatifard
Department Administrator: 
Matt Temkin
m-temkin2@northwestern.edu
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Ellie Musser
ellie.musser@northwestern.edu

Cell & Developmental Biology

Department Chair:
Luisa Iruela-Arispe
Department Administrator: 
Matt Temkin
m-temkin2@northwestern.edu
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Laurie Daniels
lrd556@northwestern.edu

Microbiology-Immunology

Department Chair:
Laimonis (Lou) Laimins
Department Administrator: 
Matt Temkin
m-temkin2@northwestern.edu
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Margaret Murphy
margaret.murphy@northwestern.edu

Medical Education

Department Chair:
Marianne Green
Department Administrator: 
Laura Koepele-Tenges
lkt@northwestern.edu
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Bridget Thomas
bridget.thomas@northwestern.edu

Medical Social Sciences

Department Chair:
David Cella
Department Administrator: 
Seletta Nichols
s-goodall-nichols@northwestern.edu
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Honore Raz
MSSFacultyAffairs@northwestern.edu

Neuroscience

Department Chair:
D. James Surmeier
Department Administrator: 
Matt Temkin
m-temkin2@northwestern.edu
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Laurie Daniels
lrd556@northwestern.edu

Pharmacology

Department Chair:
Al George
Department Administrator: 
Matt Temkin
m-temkin2@northwestern.edu
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Margaret Murphy
margaret.murphy@northwestern.edu

Preventive Medicine

Department Chair:
Donald Lloyd-Jones
Department Administrator: 
Elizabeth Budzik
budzik@northwestern.edu
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Molly Jones
molly.jones@northwestern.edu

Clinical Departments

Anesthesiology

Department Chair:
Charles Hogue
Department Administrator: 
Dave Smart
david.smart@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Naree Sitachitta; Tina Teske
naree.sitachitta@nm.org; cteske@nm.org

Dermatology

Department Chair:
Amy Paller
Department Administrator: 
Sandra Kozlowski
sandra.kozlowski@nm.org

Emergency Medicine

Department Chair:
James Adams
Department Administrator: 
Travis Schmitz
tschmitz@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Arthur Knight
aknight@nm.org

Family & Community Medicine

Department Chair:
Deborah Clements
Department Administrator: 
Sybil Chadwick
schadwic@nm.org

Medicine

Department Chair:
Douglas Vaughan
Department Administrator: 
Kripa Krishnan
kkrishn3@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Richard Kelley, Jordan Panousis, Nicole Colson, Andrea Klein
dom-facultyaffairs@northwestern.edu

Neurological Surgery

Department Chair:
Maciej (Matt) Lesniak
Department Administrator: 
Elizabeth Fankhanel
ekibler@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Dawn Rose
dawn.rose@nm.org

Neurology

Department Chair:
Dimitri Krainc
Department Administrator: 
Carianne Breitenbach
Carianne.Johnson@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Charon Gladfelter
NeurologyProfAff@northwestern.edu

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Department Chair:
Serdar Bulun
Department Administrator: 
Aura Reitneris (Interim)
areitner@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Alicia Revalee
arevalee@nm.org

Ophthalmology

Department Chair:
Nicholas Volpe
Department Administrator: 
Ben Kindem
bkindem@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Jonathan Contreras
jonathan.contreras@northwestern.edu

Orthopaedic Surgery

Department Chair:
Terrance Peabody
Department Administrator: 
Blair Faber
bfaber@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Lisa Rios
lrios@nm.org

Otolaryngology

Department Chair:
Robert Kern
Department Administrator: 
Aura Reitneris
areitner@nm.org

Pathology

Department Chair:
Daniel Brat
Department Administrator: 
Christopher Cheney
Christopher.Cheney@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Monika Ivanova
monika.ivanova@northwestern.edu

Pediatrics

Department Chair:
Matthew Davis
Department Administrator: 
Melody Altman
MAltman@luriechildrens.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Meghan Jablonski, Guadalupe Lizama, Leslie Lopez, Kathy Ozmeral
MJablonski@luriechildrens.org; GLizama@luriechildrens.org; LMLopez@luriechildrens.org; kozmeral@luriechildrens.org

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Department Chair:
Elliot Roth
Department Administrator: 
Marianne Kaplan
mars@northwestern.edu

Physical Therapy

Department Chair:
Julius Dewald
Department Administrator: 
Vangie Walker
e-walker@northwestern.edu
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Erin Cottingham
e-neal@northwestern.edu

Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

Department Chair:
John Franklin (interim)
Department Administrator: 
Michael Malcolm
mmalcolm@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Rachel Rodriguez
rachel.rodriguez@northwestern.edu

Radiation Oncology

Department Chair:
Bharat Mittal
Department Administrator: 
Dan Sheedy
dsheedy@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Mary Burrows
Mary.Burrows@nm.org

Radiology

Department Chair:
James Carr
Department Administrator: 
Blair Faber
bfaber@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Iliana Rodriguez, Heidi Maes
irodrigu@nm.org; hmaes@northwestern.edu

Surgery

Department Chair:
Hasan Alam
Department Administrator: 
Jesse Meyer
jmeyer@nm.org
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Samantha Cooperstein
samantha.cooperstein@nm.org

Urology

Department Chair:
Edward Schaeffer
Department Administrator: 
Suzanne Peterson
s-peterson@northwestern.edu
Staff Contacts for Academic Appointments: 
Nicole Huffman
nicole.huffman@northwestern.edu