Skip to main content

External Committees

IVDRS & SUDORS Advisory Committee

Jessica Reichert

Research Representative
Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority
Research & Analysis Unit

Ponni Arunkumar, MD

Data Provider Representative
Cook County, Illinois –Office of Medical Examiner
Chief Medical Examiner

Emily Trogolo

Substance Use Treatment Provider
Center for Health and Justice at Treatment Alternatives for Safe Communities
Director of Continuous Quality Improvement and Evaluation

Norman Kerr

Policy Maker
City of Chicago
Acting Deputy Mayor for Public Safety

Jennifer Martin

Data Provider & Policy Maker Representative
Illinois Department of Public Health Office of Health Promotion

Kathleen Davis

Data provider & policy maker
McClean County Coroner

Carol Gall

Advocate –Domestic violence
Sarah’s Inn
Executive Director

Teresa Glaze

Suicide and substance abuse expert
Illinois Department of Human Services, Division of Mental Health Statewide Chief of Social Work

Jamie Harwood

Data Provider
Peoria County Coroner

Phil Andrew

Law Enforcement

Andrew Papachristos

Research Representative
Northwestern University/Institute for Policy Research Professor

Dan Swanson

Policy Maker representative
Office of US Senator Richard Durbin Staff member

Michael Wahl

Illinois Poison Center, Illinois Health & Hospital Association
Medical Director, Illinois Poison Center

Linda Bartmas

Community Representative/Advocate
League of Women Voters of Lake County Volunteer

Eimad Zakariya, MD

Data Provider Representative
Cook County, Illinois –Office of Medical Examiner Pathologist

Steve Moore

Suicide Prevention Representative
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention Alliance –Illinois Chapter Co-Chair

Richard Jorgensen, M.D.

Data Provider
DuPage County Coroner

Richard Ploch

Data Provider
Lasalle County Coroner

Karl Groesch

Data Provider
Brown County Coroner

Robert Gessner

Data Provider
Kankakee County Coroner

Suzanne Carlberg-Racich

Substance misuse/harm reduction expert
Chicago Recovery Alliance Research Director