Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Les Turner ALS Center


For those seeking to further their education toward a career in academic subspecialty medicine or research in neuromuscular medicine and amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), the Les Turner ALS Center contributes to educational programs at Feinberg.

Training related to neuromuscular disorders and ALS is part of McGaw Medical Center’s three-year Neurology Residency. Resident clinical experience includes rotations in the ALS Clinic.

Neuromuscular Medicine Fellowship

The McGaw Medical Center offers ACGME accredited Neuromuscular Medicine fellowship. Named after Ken and Ruth Davee, the Neuromuscular Medicine fellowship offers comprehensive training in electrodiagnosis (EMG), muscle and nerve biopsy, and inpatient/outpatient management.

Learn more about related educational programs via the Education section of the Ken and Ruth Davee Department of Neurology site.