Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Les Turner ALS Center

Les Turner ALS Center Advisory Board

The Les Turner ALS Center Advisory Board is comprised of US-based medical experts who are passionate about ALS clinical care and translational research. The board promotes awareness in the medical and scientific community, advises on research priorities, clinical trial participation, and the overall development strategies for the center. They review and evaluate the center laboratories and clinical services available through Northwestern Medicine to determine the allocation of research and clinical funds.

Robert Brown, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Neurology
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Worcester, MA

Merit Cudkowicz, MD
Chair, Department of Neurology
Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Chris Henderson, MD, PhD
Vice President, Neurology Research
Biogen Idec
Cambridge, MA

Nicholas J Maragakis, MD
Professor, Department of Neurology
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Timothy M. Miller, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Neurology
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO

J Paul Taylor, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Cell and Molecular Biology
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Memphis, TN