Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Research Cores Committee

The FSM Research Cores Committee reviews funding applications and acts in an advisory capacity. The committee is composed of nine full-time faculty serving three-year terms, with one-third of the committee rotating each year. The current roster is listed below.

Rex Chisholm, PhD
Vice Dean for Scientific Affairs and Graduate Studies

Jeffrey Weiss, PhD, Chair
Director for Research Core Planning


Paul Bryce, PhD
Associate Professor, Allergy

Volodya Gelfand, PhD
Professor, Cell and Molecular Biology

Laura Rasmussen-Torvik, PhD
Assistant Professor, Preventive Medicine

Hossein Ardehali, MD, PhD
Professor, Cardiology

Xiaolin He, PhD
Associate Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics

Michael Markl, PhD
Professor, Radiology

Wyndham Lathem, PhD
Associate Professor, Microbiology-Immunology

Daniel Foltz, PhD
Associate Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics

Grant Barish, MD
Assistant Professor, Endocrinology