Skip to main content

NUDACC is comprised of faculty and staff in Feinberg’s Department of Preventive Medicine, Division of Biostatistics. Our faculty are lead biostatisticians on a wide range of collaborative research studies, and contribute to methodologic development within the field of biostatistics. All are recognized leaders and contributors to scientific professional organizations.

Learn more about our team below. We invite you to contact us at nudacc@northwestern.edu.

NUDACC Faculty

Denise Scholtens, PhD

scholtens-150x225.jpg

Center Director
Chief of Biostatistics in the Department of Preventive Medicine
Professor of Preventive Medicine and Neurological Surgery

dscholtens@northwestern.edu
View faculty profile

Jody Ciolino, PhD

ciolino-150x225.jpg

Associate Professor of Biostatistics in the Department of Preventive Medicine and General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics in the Department of Medicine

jody.ciolino@northwestern.edu
View faculty profile

Lauren Balmert Bonner, PhD

balmert-150x225.jpg

Associate Professor of Biostatistics in the Department of Preventive Medicine

lauren.bonner@northwestern.edu
View faculty profile

Juned Siddique, DrPH

siddique_headshot_150x225.jpg

Associate Professor of Biostatistics in the Department of Preventive Medicine and Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

siddique@northwestern.edu
View faculty profile

Jacob Schauer, PhD

Schauer image

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics in the Department of Preventive Medicine

jms@northwestern.edu
View faculty profile

Nathan Gill, PhD

IMG_5329.jpg

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics in the Department of Preventive Medicine

nathan.gill@northwestern.edu
View faculty profile

Adin-Cristian Andrei, PhD

Andrei-150x225

Professor of Biostatistics in the Department of Preventive Medicine

a-andrei@northwestern.edu
View faculty profile

Abigail R. Smith, PhD

SmithAbby150x225

Associate Professor of Biostatistics in the Department of Preventive Medicine

abigail.smith3@northwestern.edu
View faculty profile

Margaret Banker, PhD

BankerMargaret150x225

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics in the Department of Preventive Medicine

margaret.banker@northwestern.edu
View faculty profile

Project Management Staff

Mary Beth Tull, MS, CCRP

Mary Beth Tull

Center Administrator

mary.tull@northwestern.edu

Patricia Bustamante, MPH

bustamante150x225

Clinical Operations Manager

p-bustamante@northwestern.edu

Yasmin PiƱa, BS

YP 150X225

Research Project Manager

yasmin.pina@northwestern.edu

Edith Freeze, BSE, MSEPA

 Freeze.jpg

Research Project Manager

edith.freeze@northwestern.edu

Crystal Santillanes, MS, CCRC

Director of Research Oversight & Compliance

Director of Research and Compliance

crystal.santillanes1@northwestern.edu

 

Rachel Moore, BMus, CCRC

RachelMoore150x225.jpg

Research Project Manager

rachel.moore@northwestern.edu

Elizabeth (Liz) Yan, BS, ACRP-CP

YanLiz150x225

Clinical Operations Manager

elizabeth.yan@northwestern.edu

 

Jessica Guachichullca, BS

Jessica-2-x-3.jpg

Research Project Coordinator

jessica.guachichullca@northwestern.edu

Data & Biostatistics Staff

Alan Kuang, MS

kuang-150x225

Biostatistician

alan.kuang@northwestern.edu

John Stephen, MPH

stephens-150x225

Sr. Statistical Analyst

john.stephen@northwestern.edu

Nicola Lancki, MPH

IMG_5329.jpg

Biostatistician

nicola.lancki1@northwestern.edu

Padraig Carolan, MPH

Padraig Carolan.jpg

Statistical Analyst 

padraig.carolan@northwestern.edu

 

Amy Krefman, MS

Amy.png

Assistant Director of Data and Statistics

amy.krefman@northwestern.edu

Ann Kan, MS

AK 150X225.png

Statistical Analyst

ann.kan@northwestern.edu

Miranda Gurra, MS

MG 150X225

Statistical Analyst

miranda.gurra@northwestern.edu

Anas Farrag, BA

Database Systems Engineer Associate, BA

Database Systems Engineer Associate

anas.farrag@northwestern.edu

 

 

Shriya Shetty, BS

ShettyShriya150x225

Database Systems Engineer Associate

shriya.shetty@northwestern.edu

Daniel L. Erickson, MBA

Erickson_L_Daniel150x225.jpg

Team Leader, Database

derickson@northwestern.edu

Tania Grott

PhotoNotAvailable150x225

Database Administrator/Developer

taniagrott@northwestern.edu

Jennifer Cheung, MS

JenniferCheung150x225.jpg

Statistical Analyst

ying.cheung@northwestern.edu