Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Medical Faculty Council


The Medical Faculty Council is the body that represents all of the medical school faculty to the medical school administration.  Members welcome their faculty peers to connect with them about concerns related to medical school.

The Value of Representation

Each department has a representative who is required to attend the monthly MFC meetings. See our Council Representatives page to find your representative. Your representative is your department, center, or program's window into the happenings between the administration and the larger medical faculty.

If you are interested in getting involved with the MFC and contributing your leadership skills to the university in this unique way, please contact us.

Council Leaders

Meet the faculty members who head our council and its initiatives.

Amir Behdad, MD, MBA

Assistant Professor of Pathology and Medicine (Hematology and Oncology)
MFC President


Vicki Tysseling, PT, PhD

Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy and Human Movement Sciences and Neuroscience 
MFC Vice President


Linda Van Horn, PhD, RD

Professor of Preventive Medicine (Nutrition)
MFC Ex-Officio


Emily Rogalski, PhD

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
MFC Immediate Past-President



Learn More

Get more insight about the MFC's role at Feinberg via our Council President's Message.

Email Meg Kennedy

For more MFC, follow us on Twitter!