Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Medical Faculty Council


No events scheduled



Check out the latest Change Makers video, featuring MFC President, June McKoy, MD, JD, MPH, MBA. Change Makers is a community of Northwestern staff and faculty using intergroup dialogue and change management skills to build a more inclusive campus environment.


The MFC is now accepting nominations for the 2018 Mentor of the Year Award!  To learn more about the award or submit a nomination, please visit here.


The 2017 Faculty Mentor of the Year Award recipients Rowland W. Chang, MD, MPH, Professor of Preventive Medicine (Epidemiology)Medicine (Rheumatology) and Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, and Claus-Peter Richter, MD, PhD, Professor of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery and McCormick School of Engineering were honored at a Mentoring Workshop on March 22nd. More information here.


The Medical Faculty Council (MFC) is the representative body of Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine faculty.  We serve as a liaison between the Feinberg faculty and medical school administration and are a platform for faculty to voice their concerns and offer feedback related to the medical school.

The mission of the MFC is to foster a culture of academic excellence by promoting transparency, collaboration, communication, and mentorship within the FSM community.

MFC President

June McKoy

June McKoy, MD, JD, MPH, MBA 

MFC Vice President


Emily Rogalski, PhD


Hear a message from 2014-2015 MFC President, Shireen Ahmad, MD.

Shireen Ahmad, MD

Related Links