Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Department of Urology

Giving to Urology

The Department of Urology is supported by funds from private philanthropy and government and institutional grants. While every source of funding is important, private philanthropic support is especially vital to the success of the department's research activities. Over the years, the generosity of alumni, friends, and patients has enabled us to attract new physicians and scientists, and to initiate a number of projects that have led to major developments in research and treatment.

For your convenience, a number of giving options are available. These include outright gifts, appreciated assets such as securities, and pledges payable over a three- to five-year period.

Make an online donation.

Show Your Support

Anthony J. Schaeffer, '68 MD, has announced that he intends to step down as chair of the Department of Urology. To celebrate Dr. Schaeffer’s tenure and further his legacy at Northwestern, the Feinberg School of Medicine has created the Anthony J. Schaeffer, MD, Lectureship. This lectureship will enable the department to invite exceptional urologic experts to Northwestern to present on the latest breakthroughs and innovations in the field. In addition, this fundraising effort will enable us to commission a portrait to be displayed prominently in the school for many decades to come. 

Support the Anthony J. Schaeffer, MD, Lectureship Fund.

Contact Terri Dillon for more information on supporting Feinberg’s Department of Urology.

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Development & Alumni Relations
420 East Superior Street
Arthur J. Rubloff Building, 9th Floor
Chicago, Illinois 60611


Terri Dillon