Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Department of Emergency Medicine

Spirit of 2010 Award

The Spirit of 2010 Award is an especially heartfelt gift by the NU EM Class of 2010. The members of the Class of 2010 have committed to support this yearly gift to a current resident who has a planned educational experience that requires additional funding, such as travel for an international medical mission, a new research project, etc.

Donate to the Spirit of 2010 Award.

Past Recipients





 Eunice Park, MD

Hospitalito Atitlan, Guatemala


Usha Periyanayagam, MD, MPH

Pursat, Cambodia


Amit Phull, MD

New York, NY 

Krista Brucker, MD

Roatan, Honduras


Lauren Gallagher, MD, MA

Dublin, Ireland

Charles Pearce, MD

San Francisco, CA


Alison Marshall, MD

Harvard Humanitarian Initiative
Boston, MA

Elizabeth Dearing, MDRoatan, Honduras
Victoria Weston, MDEcela Spanish Schools
Chile & Argentina 
2016Sushil Jain, MD, MBAACEP Emergency Department Directors Academy
Dallas, TX 
Rachel Haney, MDRoatan, Honduras

To learn more about this award, please visit the Spirit of 2010 website.