Skip to main content

Supporting women in science and medicine.

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine has a long and productive history of strong support of women in science and medicine. The Northwestern Medical Women Faculty Organization (WFO) is committed to advancing the careers of women faculty members at all levels.

Learn About Our Work

WFO Leadership

Heather J Risser, PhD (Chair)

Heather J Risser, PhD

WFO Chair, 2023-2024

Emily Ho, PhD (Co-chair)

Emily Ho, PhD

WFO Co-Chair, 2023-2024

Maria L V Dizon, MD (Co-chair)

Maria L V Dizon, MD

WFO Co-Chair, 2023-2024

Ruchi S Gupta, MD

Ruchi S Gupta, MD

WFO Co-Chair, 2023-2024

Renee Manworren, PhD (Immediate Past-Chair)

Renee Manworren, PhD

WFO Immediate Past-Chair

Get Involved

  • Meetings & Membership
    Attend a meeting and find out how to join.
  • AMWA
    Learn about the American Medical Women's Association.
  • Resources
    See a list of resources relevant to our members.
Faculty sit at tables at a past WFO event

Articles of Interest