Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Faculty Affairs Office

Contact Us

Faculty Affairs Office

420 E Superior Street, Arthur J. Rubloff Building, 12th Floor
Chicago, IL 60611
Fax: 312-503-7654
fao@northwestern.edu

The Faculty Affairs Office coordinates the recruitment, appointment, and promotion process for regular faculty, research faculty, and research staff.

William L. Lowe, Jr., MDWilliam L. Lowe, Jr., MD, Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
wlowe@northwestern.edu
Rubloff 12

Richard McGee, PhDRichard McGee, PhD, Associate Dean for Faculty Recruitment and Professional Development
Scientific Careers Research and Development Group
R-McGee@northwestern.edu
312-503-1737
Rubloff 12

Linda Van Horn, PhD, RDLinda Van Horn, PhD, RD, Associate Dean for Faculty Development
lvanhorn@northwestern.edu
312/908-8938
680 N Lake Shore Drive, Suite 1400

Marcie B. WeissMarcie B. Weiss, Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
mbweiss@northwestern.edu
312/503-8103
Rubloff 12

Christopher Chung, Director of Faculty Advancement
christopher.chung@northwestern.edu
Rubloff 12

Jessica Thurk, Associate Director for Faculty Affairs
jthurk@northwestern.edu
312/503-3970
Rubloff 12
Contact Jessica regarding business plans, the pre-search process, faculty offers, and faculty appointments.

Ila Allen, Recruitment Coordinator
Ila@northwestern.edu
312/503-4696
Rubloff 12
Contact Ila for Department Chairs and Center/Institute Directors recruitment.

Solange Marcelin-Roddy, Faculty Facilitator
Solange@northwestern.edu
312/503-2396
Rubloff 12
Contact Solange about regular faculty appointments.

Erin Elmore, Program Assistant 4
erin-elmore@northwestern.edu
312/503-2575
Rubloff 12
Contact Erin about research faculty and research staff appointments, as well as Net ID questions and updating name, address, and demographic information.

Meg Kennedy, Administrative Assistant to Dr. William L. Lowe, Jr.
margaret.kennedy@northwestern.edu
Rubloff 12