Feinberg School of Medicine homepage
Search Faculty Profiles


Michael J. Avram, PhD became Senior Editor of "Anesthesiology"!

Dr. John Bebawy had an article entitled, "The Effect of Furosemide on Intravascular Volume Status and Electrolytes in Patients Receiving Mannitol: An Intraoperative Safey Analysis" accepted for publication in the Journal of Neurosurgical Anesthesiology.

Dr. Laura Hemmer had an article entitled, "The Incidence of Unacceptable Movement with Motor Evoked Potentials During Craniotomy for Aneurysm Clipping" accepted for publication in World Neurosurgery.

Dr. Honorio T. Benzon had an article entitled, "Prescription Patters of Pain Medicine Physicians" accepted for publication in the World Institute of Pain's Pain Practice Journal.

Dr. Paloma Toledo had an article entitled, "Availability of Lipid Emulsion in United States Obstetric Units" accepted for publication in Anesthesia & Analgesia.

Dr. Ljuba Stojiljkovic had two articles published: "Renin-angiotensin system inhibitors and angioedema: anesthetic implications" in Lippincott Williams & Wilkins' Current Opinion in Anesthesiology, and "Clamp-crushing vs. radiofrequency-assisted liver resection: changes in liver function tests" in Hepato-Gastroenterology.

Dr. Honorio T. Benzon became Deputy Editor-in-Chief of "Pain Practice," the official journal of the World Institute of Pain!

Dr. John Bebawy had an article entitled, "Perioperative Steroids for Peritumoral Intracranial Edema: A Review of Mechanisms, Efficaacy, and Side Effects" accepted for publication in the Journal of Neurosurgical Anesthesiology.

Dr. John Sullivan had an article entitled, "The effect of intravenous magnesium therapy on the duration of intrathecal fentanyl labor analgesia" accepted for publication in the International Journal of Obstetric Anesthesiology.

Dr. Raymond Glassenberg received the "Research in Education Award" at the 2012 SOAP Conference for his project, "Teaching Fiberoptic Intubation Skills with an iPhone Application:  a randomized controlled trial." 

Anesthesiology received two research awards in the Lewis Landsberg Research Day!  

     Dr. Antoun Nader: “Impact of Epineurium on Minimum Stimulation Threshold Current During Ultrasound-Guided Subgluteal Sciatic Nerve Block”

     Dr. Robert McCarthy: “Systemic Lidocaine to Improve Postoperative Quality of Recovery After Ambulatory Laparoscopic Surgery in Females”

Dr. Raymond Glassenberg had a manuscript entitled “Acyclic Cucurbituril Congener Binds to Local Anaesthetics” accepted for publication in the prestigious Supramolecular Chemistry Journal.

Dr. Jeanette Bauchat and the OB anesthesia division had a manuscript entitled, "Prior lumbar Discectomy Surgery Does not Alter the Efficacy of Neuraxial Labor Analgesia" accepted for publication in Anesthesia & Analgesia.

For upcoming deadlines within the department, please click here.

Northwestern University home page

This page last updated 

December 21, 2012
Feinberg School of Medicine home page

Home | Welcome | Faculty | Fellowships | Hospitals | Research | Residency

Department of Anesthesiology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
251 E. Huron St, F5-704
Chicago, IL 60611
Telephone: 312/695-0061
Fax: 312/695-9013

Northwestern Home | Calendar: Plan-It Purple | Sites A-Z | Search 
World Wide Web Disclaimer and University Policy Statements  © 2010 Northwestern University