Skip to main content


Progress in Clinical Motor Control II Movement and Rehabilitation Sciences Meeting on July 13-15, 2023, in Downtown Chicago Illinois

Join us for the second Progress in Clinical Motor Control: Movement and Rehabilitation Sciences (PCMC II) Meeting on July 13-15, 2023, hosted by the Physical Therapy and Human Movement Sciences department in the Feinberg School of Medicine at Northwestern University in downtown Chicago.

The field of Movement and Rehabilitation Science (MRS) includes contributions from scientists in basic science, engineering science, and clinical science, and this forum brings together top scholars from all three areas. Historically, it is common for scientists from each of these domains to share ideas with one another at domain-specific conferences, such as the Society for Neuroscience, the American Society for Neurorehabilitation, and the Engineering in Medicine and Biology Society. While some of these scientists may occasionally cross-over to another domain, it is rare for one conference to bring together all three domains. The first conference at University Park, Pennsylvania on Progress in Clinical Motor Control achieved this goal by integrating cutting-edge findings across each domain and promoting discussion and debate about how best to integrate this information into clinical neurorehabilitation. We are excited to host the second PCMC II at Northwestern University in downtown Chicago with special emphasis on the latest research and technologies in clinical motor control applied to Movement and Rehabilitation Science.

Abstract submission is now open!


Key Meeting Dates and Deadlines

April 3, 5 p.m. CDT: Early Registration
May 1, 5 p.m. CDT: Abstract Submission DeadlineMay 31: Abstract acceptance notificationJune 30, 5 p.m. CDT: Refund requestsJuly 7, 5 p.m. CDT: Registration deadlineJuly 12, 6:00-8:00 p.m.: Welcome receptionJuly 13–15: Meeting Dates

Organizing Committee

Chair: Julius P.A. Dewald, PT, PhD
Chair PCMC I: Robert L. Sainburg, PhD, OTR
Ana Maria Acosta, PhD
Mindy F. Levin, PT, PhD
Monica Perez, PT, PhD
José L. Pons, PhD
Eugene Tunik, PT, PhD

Follow PTHMS on