Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Physical Therapy & Human Movement Sciences

Board of Directors of NUPTAA

The Board has 15 elected members, with a minimum of 5 from the Chicago area. They are in place to serve as the official voice of the NUPT Alumni Association and act as channels of communication between alumni and the Department of Physical Therapy and Human Movement Sciences.

2018 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President: David Wessells, 1999, Columbus, OH

Vice-President: Tasha Weatherspoon, 1998, Chicago Heights, IL


George Cachares, 1981, Orland Park, IL

Aben Cooper, 1995, Chicago, IL

Joel Dykstra, 1994, Evanston, IL

Sally Edelsberg (Honorary Member), 1972, Chicago, IL

Rebecca S. Trantowski Farrell, 2002, Glen Ellyn, IL

Donna Frownfelter (Honorary Member), 1969, Deerfield, IL

Paul Hildreth, 1981, New Orleans, LA

Teri Jo Lientz, 1995, Tacoma, WA

Kristin Liebl, 2005, Chicago, IL

Margot McCloy, 2006, Burr Ridge, IL

Elise Mooney, 2014, Prairie Village, KS

Dave Newbolds, 1992, Munster, IN

Lindsey Plass, 2012, Chicago, IL

Suzanne Semanson, 2006, New York, NY

Clay Schewe, 2014, Chicago, IL