Coronavirus information for Feinberg.

Skip to main content

Leadership

The leadership team of the Northwestern University Medical Scientist Training Program takes an active role in the training and mentoring of every MSTP student to ensure their success. Our faculty and staff are available to provide guidance and support throughout all stages of the program. Learn more below about the leadership team.

Director

Hossein Ardehali, MD, PhD

h-ardehali@northwestern.edu

Tel: 312-503-2342

View Bio

Associate Director, Chair of the Admissions Committee

Robert Kalb, MD

robert.kalb1@northwestern.edu

Tel: 312-503-5358

My role as Chair of the Admissions Committee is to ensure a fair and comprehensive evaluation of the bright and diverse group of candidates who apply for entrance into our program.

Associate Director

Melissa Brown, PhD

m-brown12@northwestern.edu

Tel: 312-503-0108

My emphasis in the program is on mentorship during the graduate phase of MSTP training and grant writing.

View Bio

Assistant Director

Lindsey Martin, PhD

lindsey.martin@northwestern.edu

Tel: 312-503-2900

I am responsible for managing the administrative and academic affairs of the program. I also help students access University and program resources to help them achieve their unique professional goals.

View Bio

Program Manager

Joyce Tamanio

j-tamanio@northwestern.edu

Tel: 312-503-2898

I oversee the program finances and registration and support the general administration of the program.

Senior Program Manager

Becca Lamarre

r-lamarre@northwestern.edu

Tel: 312-503-5232

My primary responsibilities include coordinating MSTP admissions, special programming, and training grant administration.

Co-Chair, MSTP Student Council

Jeanne Quinn

jeanne.quinn@northwestern.edu

G1 MSTP student in the lab of Cara Gottardi, PhD

 

Co-Chair, MSTP Student Council

Neha Reddy

nreddy@northwestern.edu

G1 MSTP student in the lab of Molly Bright, PhD