Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Medical Faculty Council


Read news from Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine’s Medical Faculty Council.

MFC-IPHAM Co-Sponsored Seminar Series

Kiarri Kershaw, PhD, MPH presented on the epidemiology associated with racial/ethnic segregation at an MFC and IPHAM Co-Sponsored Lunchtime Educational Seminar Series
  L: Jim Elliott, PT/PhD, R: Kiarri Kershaw, PhD, MPH

MFC Leadership

09.01.16 Priya U Kumthekar, MD, of the Ken and Ruth Davee Department of Neurology, has completed her term on MFC Leadership, serving first as Vice President from 2014-2015, and then as President from 2015-2016. In turn, the new MFC President is Chris Robinson, MS, MBA, CPO, ATC, FAAOP, of the Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation department, and the newly elected MFC Vice President is Jim Elliott, PT/PhDof Physical Therapy and Human Movement Sciences.         

Priya Flowers smaller  Robinson   Elliott

Biomedical Data Science Day

06.10.16 Inaugural Biomedical Data Science Day held at Feinberg School of Medicine BDS

Research Day 2016

04.07.16 Kenzie Cameron, PhD/MPH, and Diane Wayne, MD, Honored as 2016 Mentors of the Year 26135662890_aebb4273f8_o.jpg

Research Day 2015

04.03.15 2015 MFC Mentors of the Year: Jonathan Licht, MD, and David Engman, MD, PhD RD15

Research Day 2014

04.01.14 D. Mark Courtney, MD, and Ram Yogev, MD, received 2014 Mentor of the Year Awards  RD13

Research Day 2013

04.04.13 The MFC has honored Stephen Miller, PhD, and John Kessler, MD, with its 2013 Mentor of the Year Awards RD