Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Basic Science Administration
Skip to main content

Research Administration

The Research Administration Team oversees and manages pre and post-award administration including approvals of procurement and expense reports, proposal development, award setup and management, budget preparation, compliance, effort reporting, financial management, and financial reporting and projections.

Administration
Brent Bell
Associate Director for Research Administration
Stock
Ward 8-143312-503-9031brent.bell@northwestern.edu
Laura Egger
Manager of Research Administration
C. He, Kearney, Kiyokawa, Satchell, Silinsky
Ward 8-140312-503-2384l-egger@northwestern.edu
Nathan Youngblood
Manager of Research Administration
Bevan, Mussa-Ivaldi, Surmeier
Ward 8-147312-503-8327nyoungblood@northwestern.edu
Proposal development, budgets, grants management, projections and effort reporting
Danielle Aeschbacher
Senior Research Administrator
Adam, Burridge, Bartles, Drenan, Ferreira, Folsch, Gelfand, Goldman, Huang, Kosak, H. Liu, Mitchell, Mrksich, Rappoport, Scarpulla, Varma
Ward 11-124312-503-2892d-diehl@northwestern.edu
Emily Callahan
Associate Research Administrator
Bartom, Brown, Leis, Lerner, McCrimmon, R. Miller, Parisiadou, Prakriya, Thimmapaya
Morton 5-660312-503-2759emily.callahan@northwestern.edu
Tyler Dorsett
Senior Research Administrator
Eagen, Hauser, Horiuchi, Ji, Kansas, Longnecker, Mendillo, Perera, Sanz-Clemente, Scheidt, Shilatifard, Swanson, Watterson
Ward 8-296312-503-1760t-dorsett@northwestern.edu
Gloria Frazier
Research Administrator
Contractor, Penzes
Ward 8-140312-503-0674gloria.frazier@northwestern.edu
Den Gonzales
Senior Research Administrator
Apkarian, Laimins, Naghavi, Ntziachristos, Peek, G. Smith, Walsh, C. Wang, Zou
Ward 8-074312-503-4951den.gonzales@northwestern.edu
Kelly Hamm-Oscar
Research Administrator
Ben-Sahra, Disterhoft, Foltz, Freymann, Guemez-Gamboa, X. He, Heckman, Jiang, Li, Martina, Prindle, Tresch, Weiss, Zhang
Ward 8-074312-503-0800kelly.hamm-oscar@northwestern.edu
Sandra Look
Senior Research Administrator
Castillo, Chan, Chisholm, Demonbreun, Doglio, Gordon, McNally, Roy-Puckelwartz, Seifert, M. Smith, X. Wang, Wicklund
Ward 5-311312-503-4182sandra-look@northwestern.edu
Stephanie Maras
Research Administrator
Carias, Cianci, Hope, Maccaferri, Schneider, Shea
Ward 8-140312-503-8219stephanie.maras@northwestern.edu
LaShawnta  McKinney
Associate Research Administrator
Ward 8-140312-503-2830lashawnta.mckinney@northwestern.edu
Noah Schaeffer
Research Administrator
Gottwein, L. Miller, S. Miller, Penaloza-MacMaster, Shepherd
Morton 5-660312-503-7585noah.schaeffer@northwestern.edu
Katherine Stastny
Research Administrator
Baker, Cianciotto, DeCaen, George, Hauk, Lukas, McKenna, Peterson, Potet, Searl, Solla, Vanoye
Morton 5-660312-503-8077katherine.stastny@northwestern.edu
Back to top