Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Basic Science Administration
Skip to main content

Research Administration

The Research Administration Team oversees and manages pre and post-award administration including approvals of procurement and expense reports, proposal development, award setup and management, budget preparation, compliance, effort reporting, financial management, and financial reporting and projections.

Administration
Brent Bell
Associate Director for Research Administration
Ward 8-143312-503-9031brent.bell@northwestern.edu
Laura Egger
Manager of Research Administration
Kearney, Kiyokawa, Satchell, Silinsky
Ward 8-140312-503-2384l-egger@northwestern.edu
Nathan Youngblood
Manager of Research Administration
Surmeier
Ward 8-147312-503-8327nyoungblood@northwestern.edu
Proposal development, budgets, grants management, projections and effort reporting
Danielle Aeschbacher
Senior Research Administrator
Adam, Bartles, Drenan, Ferreira, Folsch, Gelfand, Goldman, Huang, H. Liu, Mitchell, Mrksich, Rappoport, Scarpulla, Varma
Ward 11-124312-503-2892d-diehl@northwestern.edu
Emily Callahan
Associate Research Administrator
Bartom, Leis, McCrimmon, R. Miller, Parisiadou, Prakriya, Thimmapaya
Ward 8-140312-503-2759emily.callahan@northwestern.edu
Trinita Coachman
Research Administrator
Brown, Burridge, C. He, Ji, Kosak, Sanz-Clemente, Seifert, G. Smith, Stock, Veis
Ward 8-290312-503-1699trinita.coachman@northwestern.edu
Tyler Dorsett
Senior Research Administrator
Eagen, Hauser, Horiuchi, Kansas, Longnecker, Mendillo, Perera, Scheidt, Shilatifard, Swanson, Watterson
Ward 8-296312-503-1760t-dorsett@northwestern.edu
Den Gonzales
Research Administrator
Apkarian, Laimins, Naghavi, Ntziachristos, Peek, Walsh, C. Wang, Zou
Ward 8-074312-503-4951den.gonzales@northwestern.edu
Kelly Hamm-Oscar
Research Administrator
Ben-Sahra, Disterhoft, Foltz, Freymann, Guemez-Gamboa, X. He, Heckman, Jiang, Li, Prindle, Sandercock, Tresch, Weiss, Zhang
Ward 8-074312-503-0800kelly.hamm-oscar@northwestern.edu
Sandra Look
Senior Research Administrator
Castillo, Chisholm, Demonbreun, Doglio, Gordon, McNally, Roy-Puckelwartz, M. Smith, X. Wang, Wicklund
Ward 5-311312-503-4182sandra-look@northwestern.edu
Stephanie Maras
Research Administrator
Carias, Cianci, Hope, Shea
Ward 8-140312-503-8219stephanie.maras@northwestern.edu
Noah Schaeffer
Research Administrator
Gottwein, L. Miller, S. Miller, Penaloza-MacMaster
Morton 5-660312-503-7585noah.schaeffer@northwestern.edu
Katherine Stastny
Research Administrator
Cianciotto, DeCaen, George, Lukas, Potet, Searl, Vanoye
Ward 8-140312-503-8077katherine.stastny@northwestern.edu
Takelia Watson
Research Administrator
Baker, Bevan, Chan, Contractor, Hauk, Lerner, Maccaferri, Martina, McKenna, Mussa-Ivaldi, Penzes, Peterson, Shepherd, Solla
Morton 5-660312-503-2830takelia-watson@northwestern.edu
Back to top