Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Basic Science Administration
Skip to main content

Professional Affairs

The Professional Affairs Team oversees and manages chair administrative support, departmental seminars, employee relations, faculty affairs, graduate student administration, human resources, payroll, recharge center finances, and visa applications.

Administration
Colleen De Luca
Associate Director Professional Affairs
Ward 8-144312-503-1715cdeluca@northwestern.edu
HR, Payroll, Graduate Students, Visa Processing and Recharge Centers
Laurie Daniels
Associate Dept. Administrator 4
Cell and Molecular Biology, Physiology
Ward 8-146312-503-4285lrd556@northwestern.edu
Taurean Egan-Henderson
Associate Center Administrator 2
Center for Genetic Medicine
Lurie 7-121312-503-5601t-egan@northwestern.edu
Ellie Musser
Associate Dept. Administrator 2
Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, Simpson Querrey Center for Epigenetics
Morton 5-654312-503-4637ellie.musser@northwestern.edu
Danny White
Associate Dept. Administrator 2
Microbiology-Immunology, Pharmacology
Morton 5-654312-503-0752danny-white@northwestern.edu
Margaret Murphy
Financial Assistant
Ward 8-140312.503.2711margaret.murphy@northwestern.edu
Seminars and Chair Support
Liz Barrera Murphy
Administrative Assistant 4
Pharmacology
Searle 8-510312-503-4892liz.barrera@northwestern.edu
Keith Davis
Administrative Assistant 3
Basic Science Administration
Ward 8-140312-503-6061k-davis3@northwestern.edu
Donna Daviston
Administrative Assistant 4
Physiology
Morton 5-660312-503-1687d-daviston@northwestern.edu
Vanessa Hughes
Administrative Assistant 4
Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Searle 6-519312-503-5229vanessa.hughes@northwestern.edu
Barbara Jaron
Administrative Assistant 4
Cell and Molecular Biology
Ward 11-124312-503-4215b-jaron@northwestern.edu
Beverly Kirk
Program Coordinator
Simpson Querrey Center for Epigenetics, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Searle 6-510312-503-5217beverly.kirk@northwestern.edu
Michelle Mohney
Communications Specialist
Basic Science Administration, Center for Genetic Medicine
Lurie 7-125312-503-5602michelle.mohney@northwestern.edu
Kiara Moore
Program Assistant 4
Center for Genetic Medicine
Lurie 7-125312-503-5600kiara.moore@northwestern.edu
Alexa Nash
Program Assistant 4
Pharmacology, Center for Pharmacogenomics
Searle 8-510312-503-4893alexa.nash@northwestern.edu
Cynthia Naugles
Program Assistant 2
Microbiology-Immunology
Tarry 6-715312-503-0489c-naugles@northwestern.edu
Back to top