Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Department of Anesthesiology


Anesthesiology residency programs require a four-year continuum. The second, third, and fourth years are designated as clinical anesthesiology (CA-1-3) years and are devoted entirely to anesthesiology. The first postgraduate year (PGY-1) is designated as a clinical base (CB) year and is devoted to hospital-based clinical experience outside of the operating room.

Expand the entries below to get a description of the rotation curriculum for every year of the program at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine.

Find details on the curriculum and the initiatives within our residency program via the links below.