Skip to main content

Faculty Mentor of the Year Award

Each year, the Medical Faculty Council (MFC) recognizes up to two faculty members with an award on Research Day. MFC established the Mentor of the Year Award to:

  • Recognize and celebrate the importance of mentorship within the Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine academic community
  • Encourage all departments and divisions to actively support and promote mentoring among their members
  • Acknowledge established faculty members who foster the professional growth of junior, less experienced faculty to help them achieve their full potential

See the Mentor of the Year Award page on the MFC for nomination information and lists of past winners.