

## Appointment, Promotion, and Tenure (APT) Committee 2024-25

## Chair

Mercedes Carnethon, PhD
Chair, Department of Preventive Medicine
Professor of Preventive Medicine

## **Co-Chair**

Daniela P Ladner, MD, MPH Professor of Surgery

## **Members**

Murad Alam, MD Professor of Dermatology

Elizabeth R Alpern, MD Professor of Pediatrics

Debu Chakravarti, PhD Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Anis Contractor, PhD Professor of Physiology

Daniel R Foltz, PhD Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics

Namratha Kandula, MD, MPH Professor of Preventive Medicine

Tamara Isakova, MD, MMSc Professor of Medicine

John Bailitz, MD Professor of Emergency Medicine Sarah Friedewald, MD Professor of Radiology

Rukhsana G Mirza, MD Professor of Ophthalmology

Judith T Moskowitz, PhD Professor of Medical Social Sciences

Murali Prakriya, PhD Professor of Pharmacology

Stewart A Shankman, PhD Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

Rajeshwar Awatramani, PhD Professor of Neurobiology

Leah J Welty, PhD Professor of Preventive Medicine

Clyde W Yancy, MD Professor of Medicine