Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Department of Ophthalmology

Ophthalmology Residency Program

The Ophthalmology Residency Program at the McGaw Medical Center at Northwestern University is under the leadership of Dmitry Pyatetsky, MD. Jeanine A. Baqai, MD, serves as the Assistant Program Director.

This three-year residency program has been continuously accredited by ACGME since its inception in 1967. A preliminary year in internal medicine, surgery, or a transitional program is required from an accredited institution.

Learn more about our program via the links below.

Contact Us

Dr. Pyatetsky
Dmitry Pyatetsky, MD
Program Director
Phone: 312-908-8152

Jeanine A. Baqai, MD
Assistant Program Director

Alicia Frasz
Program Administrator
Phone: 312-503-3649

Housestaff Research Portal

Feinberg has the infrastructure and resources to assist McGaw trainees interested in conducting scientific research. Visit our Housestaff Research Portal to learn more.