Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Center for Education in Health Sciences

Program Faculty

Program Directors:


Kevin B. Weiss, MD, MPH

Professor of Clinical Medicine
Co-Director, Graduate Programs in Healthcare Quality and Patient Safety
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
Senior Vice President for Institutional Accreditation
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education

Donna M. Woods, EdM, PhD

Associate Professor
Co-Director, Graduate Programs in Healthcare Quality and Patient Safety
Director, The Northwestern Program for Quality and Safety Innovation
Northwestern University, Centers for Education in Health Science & Feinberg School of Medicine

Course Directors:


Cynthia Barnard, PhD, MBA, MSJS

Vice President, Quality
Northwestern Memorial HealthCare
Research Associate Professor
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine

Julie Johnson, MSPH, PhD

Professor, Department of Surgery
Center for Healthcare Studies, IPHAM
Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern University

Kevin J. O’Leary, MD, MS

Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Hospital Medicine
Associate Chair for Quality, Department of Medicine
Northwestern University, Fienberg School of Medicine

Stephen D. Persell, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine
General Internal Medicine
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine

Sanjay Saint, MD, MPH

Chief of Medicine, VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System
George Dock Professor of Internal Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
Special Correspondent, New England Journal of Medicine

Joel I. Shalowitz, MD, MBA

Professor in Preventive Medicine
Feinberg School of Medicine
Professor of Executive Education
Kellogg School of Management
Northwestern University

Guest Faculty: 

Review a list of our guest faculty, representing national leaders in patient safety and quality improvement.

Application Deadlines

apply for summer 2018

Early Admission: February 4, 2018
Final Admission: April 29, 2018


Join Us Online

Facebook  LinkedIn

Contact Us

633 North Saint Clair, 20th Floor
Chicago, IL 60611

Meetal Acharya 

Haesun Chang