Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Basic Science Administration

Research Administration

The Research Administration Team oversees and manages pre and post-award administration including approvals of procurement and expense reports, proposal development, award setup and management, budget preparation, compliance, effort reporting, financial management, and financial reporting and projections.

Administration
Brent Bell
Associate Director for Research Administration
Ward 8-143
312-503-9031
brent.bell@northwestern.edu
Laura Egger
Manager of Research Administration
Anderson, Horiuchi
Ward 8-142
312-503-2384
l-egger@northwestern.edu
Ana Montes
Manager of Research Administration
Surmeier
Ward 8-147
312-503-8237
a-arroyo@northwestern.edu
Proposal development, budgets, grants management, projections and effort reporting
Danielle Aeschbacher
Research Administrator
Adam, Bartles, Ferreira, Folsch, Gelfand, Goldman, Huang, Mitchell, Mrksich, Rappoport, Rice, Varma
Ward 11-124
312-503-2892
d-diehl@northwestern.edu
Christopher Castaneda
Research Administrator
R. Miller, Liu, Disterhoft, Perera, Prakriya, Watterson
Morton 5-660
312-503-8219
christopher.castaneda@northwestern.edu
Trinita Coachman
Research Administrator
Alvares, Apkarian, Brown, Clayberger, Seifert, G. Smith, Stock, Vassar, Veis
Ward 8-296
312-503-1699
trinita.coachman@northwestern.edu
Tyler Dorsett
Senior Research Administrator
Cianciotto, Eagen, Hauser, Kansas, Lathem, Longnecker, Mendillo, Satchell, Shilatifard, Swanson
Ward 8-290
312-503-1760
t-dorsett@northwestern.edu
Den Gonzales
Research Administrator
Bartom, Foltz, Laimins, Leis, Mandel, Ntziachristos, Thimmapaya, Ben-Sahra, C. Wang
Ward 8-140
312-503-4951
den.gonzales@northwestern.edu
Kelly Hamm-Oscar
Research Administrator
Burridge, Drenan, Freymann, Guemez-Gamboa, C. He, X. He, Heckman, Jiang, Kiyokawa, Li, Sanz-Clemente, Silinsky, Tresch, Zhang
Ward 8-011
312-503-0800
kelly.hamm-oscar@northwestern.edu
Sandra Look
Senior Research Administrator
Chisholm, Doglio, McNally, M. Smith, X. Wang, Wicklund
Ward 5-311
312-503-4182
sandra-look@northwestern.edu
Brittany Patrick
Research Administrator
DeCaen, George, Kearney, Mazar, Naghavi, Parisiadou, Potet, Vanoye, Walsh
Ward 8-011
312-503-0528
brittany.patrick@northwestern.edu
Michael Pietrucha
Research Administrator
Cianci, Hope, Kosak, Scarpulla, Shea
Ward 8-140
312-503-0674
michael.pietrucha@northwestern.edu
Noah Schaeffer
Research Administrator
L. Miller, S. Miller, Gottwein, Penaloza
Ward 8-140
312-503-7585
noah.schaeffer@northwestern.edu
Takelia Watson
Research Administrator
Baker, Bevan, Chan, Contractor, Hauk, Kording, Lerner, Maccaferri, Martina, McCrimmon, McKenna, Mussa-Ivaldi, Penzes, Peterson, Shepherd, Solla
Morton 5-660
312-503-2830
takelia-watson@northwestern.edu
Account Summaries, Purchase Order and Expense Report Approvals
Janet Lynn Molepske
Financial Administrator 2
Ward 8-141
312-503-3965
j-derken@northwestern.edu
Alicia King
Accounting Specialist
Ward 8-140
312-503-3875
alicia.king@northwestern.edu
Jeremy Wells
Accounting Specialist
Ward 8-296
312-503-7991
jeremywells@northwestern.edu
Delilah Zillender
Accounting Specialist
Ward 8-140
312-503-5795
dzillender@northwestern.edu