Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Basic Science Administration

Research Administration

The Research Administration Team oversees and manages pre and post-award administration including approvals of procurement and expense reports, proposal development, award setup and management, budget preparation, compliance, effort reporting, financial management, and financial reporting and projections.

Administration
Brent Bell
Associate Director for Research Administration
Contractor, George, Lukas, Potet, Vanoye
Ward 8-143
312-503-9031
brent.bell@northwestern.edu
Laura Egger
Manager of Research Administration
Kearney, Kiyokawa, Satchell, Searl, Silinsky
Ward 8-142
312-503-2384
l-egger@northwestern.edu
Ana Montes
Manager of Research Administration
Graves, Surmeier
Ward 8-147
312-503-8237
a-arroyo@northwestern.edu
Proposal development, budgets, grants management, projections and effort reporting
Danielle Aeschbacher
Senior Research Administrator
Adam, Bartles, Drenan, Ferreira, Folsch, Gelfand, Goldman, Huang, Mitchell, Mrksich, Rappoport, Varma
Ward 11-124
312-503-2892
d-diehl@northwestern.edu
Emily Callahan
Associate Research Administrator
Bartom, McCrimmon, Parisiadou
Ward 8-140
312-503-2759
emily.callahan@northwestern.edu
Christopher Castaneda
Research Administrator
Disterhoft, Liu, R. Miller, Prakriya, Weiss
Ward 8-290
312-503-8219
christopher.castaneda@northwestern.edu
Trinita Coachman
Research Administrator
Brown, Burridge, Clayberger, C. He, Ji, Kosak, Sanz-Clemente, Seifert, G. Smith, Vassar, Veis
Ward 8-290
312-503-1699
trinita.coachman@northwestern.edu
Tyler Dorsett
Senior Research Administrator
Cianciotto, DeCaen, Eagen, Hauser, Horiuchi, Kansas, Longnecker, Mendillo, Perera, Scheidt, Shilatifard, Swanson, Watterson
Ward 8-296
312-503-1760
t-dorsett@northwestern.edu
Den Gonzales
Research Administrator
Apkarian, Bien, Laimins, Leis, Ntziachristos, Thimmapaya, C. Wang, Zou
Ward 8-074
312-503-4951
den.gonzales@northwestern.edu
Kelly Hamm-Oscar
Research Administrator
Ben-Sahra, Foltz, Freymann, Guemez-Gamboa, X. He, Heckman, Jiang, Li, Naghavi, Prindle, Tresch, Walsh, Zhang
Ward 8-074
312-503-0800
kelly.hamm-oscar@northwestern.edu
Sandra Look
Senior Research Administrator
Castillo, Chisholm, Demonbreun, Doglio, McNally, Roy-Puckelwartz, M. Smith, X. Wang, Wicklund
Ward 5-311
312-503-4182
sandra-look@northwestern.edu
Michael Pietrucha
Research Administrator
Cianci, Hope, Scarpulla, Shea
Ward 8-140
312-503-0674
michael.pietrucha@northwestern.edu
Noah Schaeffer
Research Administrator
Gottwein, L. Miller, S. Miller, Penaloza
Morton 5-660
312-503-7585
noah.schaeffer@northwestern.edu
Katherine Stastny
Research Administrator
Ward 8-140
312-503-8077
katherine.stastny@northwestern.edu
Takelia Watson
Research Administrator
Baker, Bevan, Chan, Contractor, Hauk, Lerner, Maccaferri, Martina, McKenna, Mussa-Ivaldi, Penzes, Peterson, Shepherd, Solla
Morton 5-660
312-503-2830
takelia-watson@northwestern.edu