Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Basic Science Administration

Professional Affairs

The Professional Affairs Team oversees and manages chair administrative support, departmental seminars, employee relations, expense reports, faculty affairs, graduate student administration, human resources, payroll, procurement, recharge center finances, and visa applications.

Administration
Colleen De Luca
Associate Director Professional Affairs
Ward 8-144
312-503-1715
cdeluca@northwestern.edu
HR, Payroll, Graduate Students, Visa Processing and Recharge Centers
Laurie Daniels
Associate Dept. Administrator 4
Cell and Molecular Biology, Physiology
Ward 8-146
312-503-4285
lrd556@northwestern.edu
Taurean Egan-Henderson
Associate Center Administrator 2
Center for Genetic Medicine
Lurie 7-121
312-503-5601
t-egan@northwestern.edu
Ellie Musser
Associate Dept. Administrator 2
Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, Pharmacology
Morton 5-654
312-503-4637
ellie.musser@northwestern.edu
Danny White
Associate Dept. Administrator 2
Microbiology-Immunology
Morton 5-654
312-503-0752
danny-white@northwestern.edu
Margaret Murphy
Financial Assistant
Ward 8-140
312.503.2711
margaret.murphy@northwestern.edu
Seminars and Chair Support
Liz Barrera
Administrative Assistant 3
Pharmacology
Searle 8-510
312-503-4892
liz.barrera@northwestern.edu
Tharrie Daniels
Program Assistant 4
Center for Genetic Medicine
Lurie 7-125
312-503-5600
tharrie.daniels@northwestern.edu
Keith Davis
Administrative Assistant 3
Basic Science Administration
Ward 8-140
312-503-6061
k-davis3@northwestern.edu
Donna Daviston
Administrative Assistant 4
Physiology
Morton 5-660
312-503-1687
d-daviston@northwestern.edu
Barbara Jaron
Administrative Assistant 4
Cell and Molecular Biology
Ward 11-124
312-503-4215
b-jaron@northwestern.edu
Beverly Kirk
Administrative Assistant 4
Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Searle 6-510
312-503-5217
beverly.kirk@northwestern.edu
Michelle Mohney
Communications Specialist
Basic Science Administration, Center for Genetic Medicine
Lurie 7-125
312-503-5602
michelle.mohney@northwestern.edu
Alexa Nash
Program Assistant 3
Pharmacology, Center for Pharmacogenomics
Searle 8-510
312-503-4893
alexa.nash@northwestern.edu
Cynthia Naugles
Program Assistant 2
Microbiology-Immunology
Tarry 6-715
312-503-0489
c-naugles@northwestern.edu
Carson Nestler
Program Assistant 2
Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Searle 6-519
312-503-5229
carson.nestler@northwestern.edu