Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Faculty Affairs Office

Administrative Contacts for Academic Appointments

Please refer to this contact list to identify the department administrators and staff supporting academic appointment administration across the medical campus.  Department administrators may communicate corrections or updates to this list by contacting fao@northwestern.edu.

Basic Science Departments

Department Department Chair Department Administrator Staff Contacts for Academic Appts.
Biochemistry & Molecular GeneticsAli ShilatifardMatt Temkin
m-temkin2@northwestern.edu
Colleen De Luca
cdeluca@northwestern.edu
Cell & Molecular BiologyRobert GoldmanMatt Temkin
m-temkin2@northwestern.edu
Colleen De Luca
cdeluca@northwestern.edu
Microbiology-ImmunologyLaimonis (Lou) LaiminsMatt Temkin
m-temkin2@northwestern.edu
Colleen De Luca
cdeluca@northwestern.edu
Medical Social SciencesDavid CellaMichelle Grana
mgrana@northwestern.edu
Felipe Briceno
f-briceno@northwestern.edu
PharmacologyAl GeorgeMatt Temkin
m-temkin2@northwestern.edu
Colleen De Luca
cdeluca@northwestern.edu
PhysiologyD. James SurmeierMatt Temkin
m-temkin2@northwestern.edu
Colleen De Luca
cdeluca@northwestern.edu
Preventive MedicineDonald Lloyd-JonesAndrea Minogue
a-minogue@northwestern.edu
Cynthia Cruz
cynthia.cruz@northwestern.edu

Clinical Departments

Department Department Chair Department Administrator Staff Contacts for Academic Appts.
AnesthesiologyCharles HogueKaren Turner
karen.turner@nm.org
Victoria Ramos
vramos@nm.org
DermatologyAmy PallerSandra Kozlowski
sandra.kozlowski@nm.org
Emergency MedicineJames AdamsTravis Schmitz
tschmitz@nm.org
Arthur Knight
aknight@nm.org
Family & Community MedicineDeborah ClementsSybil Chadwick
schadwic@nm.org
Medical EducationDiane WayneGrant Upson
g-upson@northwestern.edu
Sandra Djordjevic
sandrad@northwestern.edu
MedicineDouglas VaughanKevin Bargon
kbargon@nm.org
Richard Kelley, Jordan Panousis, Miriam Guzman, Amanda Grossi
dom-facultyaffairs@northwestern.edu
Neurological SurgeryMaciej (Matt) LesniakMike Doyle
m-doyle@northwestern.edu
Dawn Rose
dawn.rose@nm.org
NeurologyDimitri KraincCarianne Johnson
Carianne.Johnson@nm.org
Tara Davis
tdavis@northwestern.edu
Obstetrics & GynecologySerdar BulunJesse Meyer
jmeyer@nm.org
Alicia Revalee
arevalee@nm.org
OphthalmologyNicholas VolpeBen Kindem
bkindem@nm.org
Jonathan Contreras
jonathan.contreras@northwestern.edu
Orthopaedic SurgeryTerrance PeabodyBlair Faber
bfaber@nm.org
Lisa Rios
lrios@nm.org
OtolaryngologyRobert KernStella Almassian
salmassi@nm.org
PathologyDaniel BratAndrea Saenim
Andrea.Saenim@nm.org
PediatricsThomas ShanleyDennis Kepchar
dkepchar@luriechildrens.org
Grace Bommarito; Maria Enriquez
gbommarito@luriechildrens.org; menriquez@luriechildrens.org
Physical Medicine & RehabilitationElliot RothMarianne Kaplan
mars@northwestern.edu
Physical TherapyJulius DewaldVangie Walker
e-walker@northwestern.edu
Erin Cottingham
e-neal@northwestern.edu
Psychiatry & Behavioral SciencesJohn CsernanskyKrissy Dulek
kdulek@nm.org
Amanda McCrary; Alexis Puzon
amanda.mccrary@northwestern.edu; alexis.puzon@northwestern.edu
Radiation OncologyBharat MittalDan Sheedy
dsheedy@nm.org
RadiologyEric RussellBlair Faber
bfaber@nm.org
Iliana Rodriguez, Heidi Maes
irodrigu@nm.org; hmaes@northwestern.edu
SurgeryNathaniel SoperChris Scarpelli
cscarpel@nm.org
Samantha Cooperstein
samantha.cooperstein@nm.org
UrologyEdward SchaefferSuzanne Peterson
s-peterson@northwestern.edu
Anna Eiskamp
a-eiskamp@northwestern.edu